Drawing is medicine

20130413_grumpy_mood

I needed some rest and enjoyed the first sunny day of this spring. The Vespa was sketched very slowy  using a blue pencil. This is a technique I learned from comics class (first blue pencil, second sketch with a normal HB pencil, then inking). I skipped the normal pencil and used my 0.2 Staedtler for the Vespa and the 0.1 Staedtler for the restaurant in the background. After some experiments I decided that my Moleskine paper is too thin for watercolor and I color now with watercolor pencils.

About hochstenbach

I'm a digital architect reading and creating obfuscated Perl code at the Ghent University Library, Belgium. In my free time I enjoy playing honky-tonk piano, literature and creating cartoons and comics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

